Where’s My Game

My thoughts about what a MMORPG should be.

Quiver Graphic And Why I Can Never See It

AoC might have been the first and only game that I have ever played where I get an actual quiver graphic.  I have seen guards and other NPCs with quivers but alas I have never really got to have one showing.  The AoC quivers were a nice step in the right direction but some where small looking and they weren’t very many options.  All games should have a quiver graphic no exception.  They should be proportionate to the rest of my character and there should be an animation showing my character taking an arrow out of my quiver and notching it before being fired.  There are some downfalls to that one, but I will talk about that in a different post.

Let me know what you think about the quiver graphic.  What games actually have it, and what games do it well?  What games don’t do it well?

July 4, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

